Authorized HoneyFlush Retailer2 capsules daily - 60 per bottle60-day money-back guaranteeLot HON-26/HO-7240 +1 (302) 200-3480
+1 (302) 200-3480 Buy HoneyFlush

Seals read at face value

HoneyFlush Testing and Quality: What Each Seal Means

Quick answer

HoneyFlush shows four seals online (FDA-registered facility, GMP, foreign and domestic ingredients, 60-day money-back) and prints three on the label (ISO 9001:2015, GMP certified, US flag). They describe the factory, systems and refund promise. The FDA does not approve supplements. A CoA reference, HON-7240-26-HO, exists, but the lab report is not published.

HoneyFlush label panel shown with herbs
The label lists 4 nutrient amounts and one 635 mg blend. Seals speak to how it was made, not what each capsule holds.

What do the HoneyFlush quality seals mean?

The seals on this site and the bottle describe the factory, the quality system and the refund promise. None of them is a lab test of the capsules you receive, and none means the FDA approved HoneyFlush.

That does not make them empty. A seal can tell you useful things about how a product was made. It just tells you less than a published lab report would. Below, each seal is paired with what it can and cannot tell you.

Seal: made in an FDA-registered facilitySeal: GMP, good manufacturing practiceSeal: made with foreign and domestic ingredientsSeal: money-back satisfaction guarantee

The four seals above appear on this website. Three more marks are printed on the bottle label itself: "ISO 9001:2015 certified company", "GMP certified" and a US flag. We cover all seven.

The four website seals, explained

Each website seal makes a narrow claim. Read it as written, not as a broad promise of quality.

HoneyFlush website seals and their honest meaning
SealWhat it saysWhat it meansWhat it does not mean
FDA-registered facilityMade in an FDA-registered facilityThe factory has registered with the FDA, as US food and supplement facilities must.The FDA did not approve, test or endorse HoneyFlush. The FDA does not approve supplements before sale.
GMPGood manufacturing practiceThe maker says it follows current good manufacturing practice rules for supplements.It is not a lab result for your lot, and the seal does not name who audited the factory.
Foreign and domestic ingredientsMade with foreign and domestic ingredientsSome ingredients come from outside the US and some from inside it.It does not list which ingredient comes from where, or how each was tested.
Money-back satisfaction60-day money-back guaranteeYou can ask for a refund within 60 days by calling the order desk with your order ID.It is a refund promise, not a quality test. Written terms print at checkout.

The FDA seal is the one most often misread. Under US law, dietary supplements do not need FDA approval before they go on sale (FDA). The maker is responsible for making sure the product is safe and the label is truthful. "FDA-registered facility" describes the building, not the bottle.

The three marks printed on the HoneyFlush label

The bottle label prints "ISO 9001:2015 certified company", "GMP certified" and a US flag. These describe the company's systems and origin, not the content of each capsule.

ISO 9001:2015 certified company

ISO 9001 is a general standard for quality management. It covers how a company documents and runs its processes. It applies to many industries and is not a supplement purity test. The label does not name the certifying body.

GMP certified

This matches the GMP seal on the site. US rules require supplement makers to follow current good manufacturing practice. The label does not say which group certified it or when.

US flag

The flag suggests a US company, and the distributor, Amplify Distribution, LLC, is in Scottsdale, Arizona. The flag alone does not say where each ingredient was grown or where the capsules were filled.

Side panel of the HoneyFlush bottle with directions, warnings and label seals
The side panel prints the directions word for word, the warnings, and the ISO 9001:2015, GMP and US flag marks.

Is there a HoneyFlush certificate of analysis?

We have a certificate of analysis (CoA) reference number, HON-7240-26-HO, but the document itself is not published. We cannot show you its results.

A CoA is a lab report for one batch. It usually lists what was tested and the result, such as identity, strength or contaminants. A reference number tells you a report is said to exist. It does not tell you what it found or who ran the test.

HoneyFlush batch and testing details we can and cannot confirm
ItemWhat we haveStatus
Lot numberHON-26/HO-7240Printed on the bottle base when shown
CoA referenceHON-7240-26-HOReference only, document not published
Named testing labNot statedNot published
Amounts of the 10 blend ingredientsNot statedLabel lists only the 635 mg total
Best-before dateOn the bottle base when shownCheck your bottle

If you want to check your own bottle, our batch check page shows where to find the lot number and how to match it.

What the label does show clearly

The label does a good job on four nutrients. It prints exact amounts for folate, vitamin B12, magnesium and chromium, each with its form and % Daily Value.

  • Folate 600 µg DFE, from 320 µg folic acid, 150% DV. That is under the 1,000 µg adult upper limit for folic acid.
  • Vitamin B12 240 µg as cyanocobalamin, 10,000% DV. No upper limit is set for B12.
  • Magnesium 250 mg as magnesium oxide, 60% DV. That is under the 350 mg upper limit for supplemental magnesium.
  • Chromium 120 µg as chromium picolinate, 343% DV. No upper limit is set for chromium.

The weaker spot is the 635 mg WMG-NVT Exclusive Blend. It holds ten ingredients with no single amounts. US labeling rules list blend ingredients from most to least by weight, so cinnamon is the largest and lutein and zeaxanthin the smallest. Berberine is often studied at 500 to 1,500 mg a day, so the blend cannot hold research doses of all ten. Our Supplement Facts guide reads every line.

How to judge any supplement's quality claims

Ask what each claim measures, who checked it and whether you can read the result. The more of those three you can answer, the stronger the claim.

  1. Read the seal's exact words

    The phrases "made in an FDA-registered facility" and "FDA approved" mean very different things. Supplements are not FDA approved.

  2. Look for a named checker

    A seal that names the auditing group or lab is easier to check than one that does not.

  3. Ask for the batch report

    A CoA tied to your lot number is the most direct evidence. A reference number alone is a start, not proof.

  4. Check the label amounts

    Printed amounts let you compare with research doses. Blends with one total weight do not.

  5. Talk with your clinician

    The NIH advises checking with a health care provider, especially if you take medicines.

The NIH Office of Dietary Supplements has a plain guide on this. It notes that some independent groups offer quality testing and seals, but those seals do not mean a product is safe or works (NIH ODS).

What would make the HoneyFlush quality record stronger?

Three things would help most: a published CoA for each lot, the name of the lab that ran it, and the amount of each blend ingredient. None of these is public today.

With a published CoA, you could match the lot on your bottle to a real test result. With a named lab, you could see who did the work. With single amounts, you could compare each blend ingredient with the doses used in research. Until then, the fair summary is simple. The four nutrient amounts are clear. The blend and the lab testing are not.

Who to contact about quality questions

For questions about the label, the lot number or the CoA reference, write to [email protected]. For orders, refunds or a damaged seal on arrival, call the order desk at +1 (302) 200-3480.

The label also prints "Questions? +1 (623) 377-4609". That is the distributor's line at Amplify Distribution, LLC. Our contact page shows who handles what.

HoneyFlush testing: common questions

Is HoneyFlush FDA approved?

No. The FDA does not approve dietary supplements before sale. HoneyFlush says it is made in an FDA-registered facility, which describes the factory.

Is HoneyFlush third-party tested?

We have not seen a published third-party test. A CoA reference number, HON-7240-26-HO, exists, but the report is not published.

What does ISO 9001:2015 mean on the label?

It is a general quality management standard for how a company runs its processes. It is not a purity or strength test of the capsules.

Where is the lot number?

The lot number, HON-26/HO-7240, and best-before date are on the bottle base when shown.

What should I do if the safety seal is broken?

Do not use it. The label says so. Call the order desk at +1 (302) 200-3480 with your order ID.

Sources for this page

  1. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Dietary Supplements. Source
  2. NIH Office of Dietary Supplements. Dietary Supplements: What You Need to Know. Source

Keep reading

Six bottles of HoneyFlush Advanced Formula capsules

Ready when you are

Order HoneyFlush from the authorized US retailer

60 capsules in every bottle, 2 a day. 60-day money-back guarantee. A real person at +1 (302) 200-3480 for orders, tracking and refunds.